Driving While Intoxicated in New York State (DWI)
See the DMV brochure, You and the Drinking Driving Laws, for more information about DWI…
New York Driver Violation Point System
The NYS DMV driver violation point system helps to identify drivers who commit several traffic violations during a specific time period…
Traffic Tickets in New York State
What must I do if I receive a traffic ticket in NYS?
The back of your traffic ticket contains information on how to answer the ticket. You must respond to the ticket to prevent a suspension of your driver license or driving privileges…
Transfer the Ownership of Your Vehicle in New York State
To sell or give your vehicle as a gift, provide the new owner with the proofs and the documents described below…
What are the requirements for motor vehicle liability insurance in NYS?
A motor vehicle registered in NYS must have liability insurance. Insurance coverage must be a minimum of $25,000/50,000 for injury, $50,000/100,000 for death, and $10,000 for property damage caused by any one accident…
DMV ENACTS COST SAVINGS MEASURE
Commissioner David J. Swarts of the Department of Motor Vehicles today announced that the agency has eliminated the costly statewide 1-800 telephone numbers used for contacting the DMV….
Winter Weather Prep
If the ones on the car right now are more than about six months old, you probably need a new set – or are close to needing them….
How to Save on your New York Auto Insurance
One of such courses the Improv Defensive Driving Online, the only online defensive driving course that uses humor to help refresh your driving knowledge while helping you to save on your insurance….